Art: New Pencilism!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: New Pencilism!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

New Pencilism!

Hey everybody! I'm Randolph from Pencilism! I've been around for a minute, but not in this community. I may have posted once or twice a while back. I've just revamped my site, and wanted to share my work. Be warned, I'M NO WEB DESIGNER! I'm a freelance artist with dreams of publishing my own projects, and making a living of it. I am now a little closer to that dream. Please enjoy! All comments are welcome (ofcourse).

http://www.pencilism.com/

HERE'S A DETAILED VERSION OF THE PIECE BELOW
    New Pencilism!
    New Pencilism!
    New Pencilism!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Really nice, the coloring could be improved as it looks a bit dull and grayish
    but definitely nice work, have any pencils laying around?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    first picture is pretty tight, keep it black and white otherwise I think it'll end up too busy(not to mention I don't particularly like your colouring, no offense)

second pic: the highlights on the upper part of the gloves looks flat, is way too blurry and doesn't go well with the hard lines used for the rest of the image.

third image: the frogger dude is off balance and would fall on his ass in the real world, move those feet back a bit(or the upper body forward, whichever you prefer)

ps. Mexican(?) wrestler mask are fucking retarded...not that it's your fault obviously...just felt like getting that out of my system :p

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Cool stuff man, the first picture is fun. Although its a little over detailed/jumbled etc. Its kinda fun to look through and find the interesting stuff happening. The guy is the suit jacket looks cool.