Thread: Indigo Prophecy

Thanks

Indigo Prophecy

I started playing this game about a week ago, and I've enjoyed the crap out of it. Then last night I was playing and reset the ps2 after a point that I tought I could do better. Needless to say it corrupted my file and I had to start over from the begining... I did't reset in the middle of a save or in the middle of a movie or anything so it was sort of baffeling to me, but I just said oh well and started playing a new game. I was only 5 hours into it, damn it.

Anyways, so I started up again and got a good two hours into it. the game auto saves and there is no save locations or a way to save your self, so when I had was done playing I just turned off the machine, again not while saving or anything weird. And tonight I turned it on to hopefully catch up to where I was, and damn it, for some reason I was only past the very first chapter of the game.

I'm friggin pist, cause I just bought this game for 30 bucks, and I really enjoy the game play and story a shit load. But I can't keep playing it if its gonna keep craping on me like this.

Did anyone else who played Indigo Prophecy have problems like this? Are there any codes out there for skiping chapters that actually work? Anyways, I just wanted to bitch.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,082 Times in 231 Posts
    is it possible every chapter is a new auto-save file,
    and you just dont have enough space on your card?

i played it for x-box.
    being obsessive, i have to play every game flawlessly, so i reset a LOT.
    but i never ran into any problem with indigo prophecy.

i'd blame it on ps2, the piece of crap.
    i cant even hear the game over the whizzing/clunking sound that console makes.
    - Dan Dos Santos
    www.dandossantos.com

Thanks