Thread: my portfolio

Thanks

my portfolio

Hello Everyone
    My name is Marco Nelor, and im 23. I am graduating in two weeks (early May 2006), and i wish to become a Character concept artist / illustrator. Here are some works, leme know what you think
    I will be graduating from Louisiana Tech University, with a BFA in Studio.
    Before college i was completely self taught.
    At my college, there was no section for illustration, or concept art...only fine art and figure drawing/painting. So forgive me if i dont have a lot of work to show that are concept artist related, although now that i am graduating, i will have MUCH more time to spend doing works in this field. thanx in advance for viewing!
    my portfolio
    my portfolio
    my portfolio
    my portfolio
    my portfolio
    my portfolio
    my portfolio
    my portfolio
    my portfolio
    my portfolio
    Last edited by marco nelor; April 29th, 2006 at 09:56 PM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    how old are you im just curious?
    Site
    BLOG

SketchBook

"it's much easier to scale up from simplicity than to scale back from complexity"

Thanks
    noshadowmaster - if you read his post you would know... tisk tisk where are the crits?

marco nelor - OK, so i am not sure but are you going for a theme. b/c you have one. try a bit more variety in the types of characters you do they look good but i got bored half way through. right about the thurd eye thing and down except the last one should be replaced with some different looking stuff just to show what you can do.

also you didn't listen to the format that was requested no larger then 850 pixels in width. Thank you for posting your work.

-Jesse

edit: noshadowmaster - Last edited by marco nelor : April 29th, 2006 at 08:56 PM. ok dile has shown the error of my comment sorry about that next i will pay more attention
    Last edited by J.Mac; May 21st, 2006 at 02:37 PM.