Why You Call Me
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Why You Call Me

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Cool Why You Call Me

Its not just a face but a feeling of imprisonment that we at various junctions of our life; experience. Its pain of life trying but failing to escape to the lap of nature...................... a place far from our daily life in the concrete jungle.
    Sorry! Friends the image is rather blur due to faulty DigiCam.
    I am rather new in Portraiture and I did'nt intended to be strictly realistic also I have'nt used any photos its simple imagination.
    I would love to know about my mistakes and my problem areas. Please help.

Rahul
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I feel like the painting itself is very muddy which makes it hard to differentiate the shadows from non shadows. There is a good attemtempt to show the cheek bone and depression around the eye. I would try looking at your face in a mirror and study it very closely, mabey in this same pose so you can see what it really looks like because there are alot of things to be leared about the complexities of the face and by doing that is simplifying its structure. The concept is very dark and scary, putting bars around somebody is a bold statement. you could benefit from studying from life, do another one and practice this same pose in the mirror.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following