My PhotoShop Creations (Huge download!!!)
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: My PhotoShop Creations (Huge download!!!)

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

My PhotoShop Creations (Huge download!!!)

Wow its been a long time since i've been back on CA. I've been busy with family issues and school, but my best friend and I started making a website so here are some finished designs. I started painting quick sketches in painter essentials 2.0 and then took them to ps elements 3 to do some heavy manipulation. Our website is called Chain Reaction and is dedicated to act, concepts, and just random crap about us. Please feel free to comment on these images. I've been using photoshop for about a year now.8)

Whew, that was a hell of a lot of work. Hope you guys enjoy.

-darkgenius

My SB - The Second Coming

SKETCHBOOK of a darkgenius (Crappy Old Sketchbook)
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Well Ive seen alot of this variety of work before, mostly in varying wallpaper galleries. Alot of it is interesting to look at it but you have some serious issues with typography. The font you chose, the spacing, kerning, etc. is really hurting the overall feel of some of them. Theres an art to typography also, its not just throwing down a phrase and warping it into a curve. However I will say that I enjoy alot of the fractal images. Also I think the first one has some interesting elements and the simplicity of the white version of the double helix is something you should look into more. It has the very slightest remnants of some overlayed texture but its all it needs. Sometimes less is more.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i like the first one. in most of the other pieces i dislike your rather obvious use of filters / lights and especially fonts. the dna and pill-things would have been way better without the lettering. it looks kinda cheap in comparison.