Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can you merge layers into 1?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Unhappy Can you merge layers into 1?

    Hello everyone,

    I'm working on a painting in PS and I have accidently created new layers. I would find this to be okay, but I'm not through with my picture yet, and I can't paint with one layer paintable, and absoluetly nothing is happening to the other layers that I need to paint at the same time with this one.

    Also if you cannot merge all layers into 1 layer, than can you paint multiple layers at the same time?


    Thanks any help is appreciated.
    - BLADES
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    brooklyn
    Posts
    1,556
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 199 Times in 119 Posts
    Layer > Flatten Image, will make it all one layer, if you only want to merge a few you can select them and use merge layers in the same menu (ctrl+E on windows)
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Sweet, dude thanks a lot!
    - BLADES
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    2,287
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    A better way that doesn't ruin what you've done.
    CTRL-ALT-SHIFT-N = New Layer
    CTRL-ALT-SHIFT-E = Stamp Visible onto current layer.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Even better!
    - BLADES
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    1,686
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 123 Times in 68 Posts
    too many buttons!
    just create a new layer and hold the alt key while going to merge visable layers and pow stamp visible happens.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Similar Threads

  1. how can i merge 2 layers in Painter?
    By ilya in forum PAINTER
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 11th, 2008, 09:53 AM
  2. Merge layers?
    By Blue in forum PAINTER
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 9th, 2006, 11:52 PM
  3. Merge layers
    By Dozzie in forum PAINTER
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 27th, 2005, 10:46 AM
  4. Can't merge layers in Ver. 7...argh!
    By Danae in forum PAINTER
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 30th, 2004, 11:51 AM
  5. Can i merge layers just like in PS?
    By levitateme in forum PAINTER
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2003, 05:53 PM

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • 424,149 Artists
  • 3,599,276 Artist Posts
  • 32,941 Sketchbooks
  • 54 New Art Jobs
Art Workshop Discount Inside

Developed Actively by vBSocial.com
SpringOfSea's Sketchbook