Thanks

Art Schools Question

Ok, a little quick background: I'm a Freshman in High School, almost a Sophomore, and I'm looking into a career in the art field.

I wan't to go to art school, and major in traditional/digital media, but I also want to minor in math as a way to (a) provide security in the job market and (b) make myself more marketable in the non-art fields. (Plus I love math)

I'm looking into several art schools, but none seem to offer classes at the caliber that I'm supposed to be on in my current track (I'm two years ahead of my class, and according to the four-year plans we do at school) I should be doing some very high level math classes.

Can anyone offer advice on a school that is a dedicated art school that also offers high-er level math classes.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I would suggest a community college to get not only math but the other general education classes outta the way. Make sure ahead of time that the credits are transferrable. Art schools don't focus as much on those classes so a community college will teach you more, plus it's WAY cheaper. That's what I wish I did, anyway. Hope that helps a little.
    stuff

Thanks
    Tarwater has excellent points. Listen to what he says.
    Also...
    Being a resisent of washintong myself, i recomend cornish or WSU if you wanna stay in state. If havent heard anything good about Art institue of Seattle yet so you might wanna stear clear of there. Cali has a ton of awsome schools if you wanna move - I reccomend it, I went to school in southern cali and the weather is always nice there. the top schools down there are Art center (good luck) Ringlings (I think thats in cali) UCLA of long beach has an awsome GD department, it really depends on what type of art you like. Theres lots of different degrees.
    BLAST ON YOU!

Thanks
    Thank you both.