Sketchbook: The Dancefloor - Boogie sketches (Update: September 18)
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

The Dancefloor - Boogie sketches (Update: September 18)

New stuff in the back
    I actually got a little better.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey all. Decided I wanted to get a sketchbook of my own and this is it. Everything I do that isn't complete crap if gonna get posted here (the stuff I spend alot of time on will probably be posted on other parts of the site as well) and my hope is that some you guys will be able to give me some advice on how to improve. I'm pretty new in the artgame still and altho I'm progressing I got a long way to go before I can compare to the other artists on here. I work mostly in pencil and gouache (I got oils, but still unused) altho this first batch will be mostly digital seeing as I just purchased my first wacom a few days ago and been playing around with it since.

To start off, a selfportrait and a pic of myself as an introduction. This is me:
    Digital (photoshop)

If you think I look tired that's because it's 3AM over here. And I got a lecture tomorrow Now, this portrait is full of errors that even I can see, but I don't have the energy to fix it. Not right now atleast. Considering it's my first piece with a wacom I think it's decent anyway. Btw, I don't care what people say, painting with a wacom is NOTHING like painting with a brush.

Valuestudy in gouache. Original painting made by William Whitaker and is called Indian Territory. See it here.

Studies of chimpanzees (pencil)

Chimp graphic (photoshop). I'd very much like some tips on how to improve this one. It's for a project I got with my friend and I want it to be good.

Excercises for the Peer Project. This was the very first thing I did with my wacom.

Thanks for looking.

Attached Images Attached Images