Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks

Making your mind work for you; Neuroscience, Drugs and the Occult

I've recently been researching alot of Psychology, neuroscience, the occult and symbolism, and "trying to get inside my own head" so to speak, which as an aspiring artist I believe is very important to me, the better I can understand the way I work, the better I can "gear" myself to what I want to do. Other than that lots of my art is inspired by the idea of "self-control" and like many occultists (though I dont claim to be an occultist myself) I have ways of visuallising and thinking that help "my mind work for me" instead of "me working for my mind".

I'd like to keep this thread as formal as possible, please respond with only well thought-out answers.

Of course everyone has their own methods of making their mind work for them, rather than letting their emotions rule their mind. The occult, Satanists, Freemasons, the Illuminati, Magick, Aliester Crowly fans often use symbols and rituals to help their members gain better insight into themself. (please do not post conspiracy theories here or suggest that any of these groups are "evil" keep those opinions to thyself). Then theres NLP (Neuro-Linguistic-Programming), Self-Hypnosis, general psychology and parapsychology.