Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Setting up a wacom with dual monitors?

    How do I set it up to just pick up on one of the monitors and not both? right now it is treating them as one big monitor. I want it to just use the monitor that the app is running in.


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Southern CT, USA
    Posts
    565
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Use the tablet's control panel, select the "Mapping/Speed" tab, then use the pull-down menu in the "Display Area" section to pick your monitor.

    At least that's how it works on mine.
    Mark Hannon
    Art Direction & Design
    Online Portfolio

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks a ton. It is now set to the 24 incher :: )

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1,306
    Thanks
    219
    Thanked 171 Times in 109 Posts
    Ok, since that problem was solved, ... I had my computer set on dual monitors, a monitor and a big lcd tv. Well I put it back on my small monitor, but for some reason my wacom (12x12) is now working as a 6x12. So the pen moves really slow going up and down the tablet, but fast when it glides side to side, other wise i'd just leave it be. Also, I've tried mapping it from left corner to right, same deal. Setting it back to default does nothing either.

    anyone got a clue?

    Setting up a wacom with dual monitors?

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    YUL = MONTREAL !
    Posts
    3,534
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 129 Times in 88 Posts
    Look in "Aspect" and choose "Proportional". I you should always use a proportional fit... I usually have the settings to proportional and portion of the display ONLY for the painting/3D programs and entire display to fit for everything else

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1,306
    Thanks
    219
    Thanked 171 Times in 109 Posts
    I set it to proportional, and I still have the same problem.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1,306
    Thanks
    219
    Thanked 171 Times in 109 Posts
    Nevermind. I reinstalled yet again... and it's finally working right. not exactly sure what caused the problem, but keep reinstalling if it happens to you.

Similar Threads

  1. SOLVED/Wacom + Dual Monitors
    By Kfeeras in forum Wacom
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 28th, 2010, 01:06 PM
  2. cs3 with dual monitors
    By redletter1 in forum Photoshop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 1st, 2009, 12:45 AM
  3. Painter IX, Wacom, and Dual monitors?
    By xuchuang in forum Painter
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 30th, 2005, 10:04 AM
  4. dual monitors please help
    By meesta spawkoro in forum Artist Lounge
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 13th, 2005, 06:53 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 20th, 2004, 07:40 AM

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Designed by The Coldest Water, we build the coldest best water bottles, ice packs and best pillows.