Critiquing Art Schools, High School, College, Etc...
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Critiquing Art Schools, High School, College, Etc...

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Critiquing Art Schools, High School, College, Etc...

I never went to a fine art's high school, but I went to Sarah Lawrence and liked it, the museum school in Boston and liked it, and Lesley University for art education, and I hate to say I'm not lovin it.

I can go into more detail, but for now I'd just like to know where everyone else is going to school, and whether you like it. As a future teacher I want to know which schools to recommend to my students.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I recently finished a 2 year course at the ART INSTUCTION SCHOOLS. If you have the chance to take this course, pass. When I had my very first interview at my home, the woman I talked to told me that they offered job placement after you finish. Guess what...nope, not the case. The only think I can do is take that 2 years and put it tword another school and hope they give me credit for it.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    What is this Art Instruction school? Is it online? If not, then what's the precise name, and where is it located? What made the class not so great?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    funny, I was at the Boston museum tonite to do some figure drawing, and I met a girl who was applying to Lesley for art education. Small world

Thanks
    Follows
    Following