Art: DELIRIUM :: UT2003 mod, needs help..
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: DELIRIUM :: UT2003 mod, needs help..

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Post DELIRIUM :: UT2003 mod, needs help..

Hello,

I'm working on a modification for Unreal Tournament 2003. The game isn´t released yet, but we have concept art done and our texture artist has made like 40 512*512 textures for use of the models. I've been searching for a Character modeller for about 2 months now, but with no success. Don`t get me wrong, I'm learning Max (its a MUST for editing in UT2003), but I'm still a newbie, and character modelling must be very different from decorations , architecture modelling (which I intend to learn). So I'm posting here to see if there are some good souls that can help us out in this project:

I guess you guys are into low poly modelling (2000-4000 polys) and thats the scale we are looking for in our characters. So in basis we are seeking a Character (Player) Modeller and a weapon modeller. If you can do both, then better If there are skinners here that can give a hand, then please do so.

So what is Delirium about, you ask? Here is a basic concept, taken from the most updated design doc version:

"The goal of Delirium is to bring to the Unreal Community (and the overall gaming community) the true middle ages feel of what battle, both personal and against groups (small groups or armies). We will prove that through our game modes, scenarios and environment and historically accurate information, all combined to bring the player the best experience possible."

That was the goal part actually

Well, in essence, what Delirium wants to bring to the Unreal community is bring the Medieval Warfare, as it really was, no fantasy stuff. This means the art of war, both as one on one fights and army against army battles ( like in Braveheart, Gladiator, etc), where thousands of soldiers take battle.