Tria Markers Questions
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Tria Markers Questions

Hi there,
    I've never used Tria Markers before but i'd like to. I've got a couple of questions out of pure curiosity:

1. I guess that, regardless of personal techniques, the average sufficient set of markers for person practicing in sketching should be around 10-15 pcs. Right? Based on your day-to-day experience what is better - to buy single markers or sets?

2. Price per piece is quite high. Is there any less expensive alternative in order just to have a common impression of this media? What is quite close by the quality/results but costs less? The question is not out of greediness, i just would like to make sure that i feel comfortable with this supply before putting some money in it.

3. Is there any pens or markers that apply on paper and make the same impression as watercolor would do (semitransparency, soft and light spots etc.). If the described applies to Tria Markes - sorry for busting your brains - i've never used them or seen results.

Thanx! Looking forward to your replies.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Just buy a couple and see if you like them. Tria's are nice because they are refillable, and the nibs are replaceable. So if you use them frequently they're not so expensive. Start with grayscale if you've never used markers before and see what happens.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Use good papier. Sheller hamer or water colour papier. It is important to make drying time longer. Also is wery cool to mix water colours with markers. I use Stabilo markers. These are not so quality but good for start. They cost, in my country, 2.5 eur.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following