Tablet Question
 
View testimonialsView Artwork
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Tablet Question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0

    Tablet Question

    I got a new tablet recently and I used the program it came with, PhotoImpact, and my pen works fine in it. But when I try to use it in Photoshop, It works as if it was the mouse. No matter how hard or light I press I get the same result. Its suppose to show less pressure and so on.

    SO I looked up the help file and it said to change in the brushes to Pen Pressure. I did that but its still acting the same way. Can anyone tell me how I can fix this??

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    just a qustion, is it a wacom , or a trust or smth,
    cause those trust, their drivers, have just stopp to work for me,
    not in the progam it was sent with, but all other one..

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Penticton, BC
    Posts
    1,515
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 128 Times in 85 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    After you changed the burshes to pen pressure did you restart photoshop? If not give that a try and also try this. Turn computer off restart plug in tablet try photoshop does not work go to start, control panel, Administrative Tools, and Services, click services, and a list of your local services will pop up. After look for some thing called TabletService should be allmost at the bottom, Double click it press start and change the start up type to automatic! Give that a try! If this dont work or is not there Ill see what else i can think of... Also what type of tablet are you using?

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    hey seth1, i got a similar problem. i have a trust 400v2 and i cant use the pen pressure aswell. when i try changing the brushes to pen pressure it shows a attention mark on the left of it and whn i put the mouse over it it says that i need a pressure sensitive tablet whereas this is a pressure sensitive tablet. i also tried the services bit u said and there was no tablet service in there. let me know if there is n e thng i can do plz.
    thanks

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Penticton, BC
    Posts
    1,515
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 128 Times in 85 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Hey firoz_2007 Well looks like you might not have the latest drivers installed so go to http://www.trust.com/service/downloa...px?artnr=12579 and download the new drivers! Come back and tell me how things go...

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Turku, Finland
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    well i had exactly the same problem (with wacom) as cg219 have. But it was easy to fix, only thing I needed to do was get the new drivers for my tablet and it started to work.

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    753
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 62 Times in 58 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Mine does the same thing if I plug it into a computer without the drivers installed.

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    33° 5' 20" N, 96° 53' 10" W, Near Dallas
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Ok, I have the same thing... My graphire tablet worked great for a while but then it stopped working. I re-installed the drivers from the disc and it worked again.. for a bit and now it doesn't work very well any more. I just downloaded the latest drivers from wacom, but in photoshop elements 2.0 (that's what I have) the pressure works but I cann't draw a curve/circle...it looks like I'm drawing with a ruler... It works perfectly in OC, and flash etc.

    IF I draw slowly, the curves/arcs come out nice but if I throw the line down quickly... BAD curve BAD! Do I just have to draw slowly? or is something screwy with my set up?

    thanks

    my own worst enemy....

    oldSketch Book small updated 09-19-06
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    753
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 62 Times in 58 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Zram, are you saying that when you draw a curve quickly, you see a chain of straight lines? If that's the problem, you need to turn "Smoothing" on in the brush settings. I made that mistake once.

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    33° 5' 20" N, 96° 53' 10" W, Near Dallas
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Yes, that's what I'm getting. A chain of striaght lines. I cann't find the smoothing for brushes setting... I'm using Photoshop elements, if that makes a difference.

    I have the tablet support checked under "more options"


    thanks,

    marcelo

    my own worst enemy....

    oldSketch Book small updated 09-19-06
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • 424,149 Artists
  • 3,599,276 Artist Posts
  • 32,941 Sketchbooks
  • 54 New Art Jobs
Art Workshop Discount Inside
Register

Developed Actively by vBSocial.com
The Art Department
SpringOfSea's Sketchbook