Sketchbook: Nate's Sketchbook

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Nate's Sketchbook

Hey guys, I've been lurking for awhile now around the sketchbooks and decided I need to start my own. Hoping to get some real progress in heeya! Though I'm way busy right now what with finals, might be awhile til next update

Anyway, on to the art!(I'm a beginner, tear em apart!)

Starting with some older stuff, been in kind of an art block lately...

It's a bird, it's a plane, it's THE MASTOID!
    Nate's Sketchbook

Just messin around in this one, put in some skintone for practice, but it looks off somehow:
    Nate's Sketchbook

Referenced from Joseph Sheppard's Realistic Figure Drawing. The face bothered me like crazy so I erased it and threw in some construction lines. I was focusing on body anatomy anyway so it's all good:

Nate's Sketchbook

A whole page of uninspired sketchin ended in this study of my hand. Desperately trying to work on my line quality, and threw in some colors for critique'n:

Nate's Sketchbook

No references but myself. Below the belt is guesswork:

Nate's Sketchbook

Whipped out some random medical style anatomy book and got this down. I have no patience for refined shading :

Nate's Sketchbook

Me, stickin my lip out like an idiot. Turned to look through a mirror behind me:

Nate's Sketchbook

Reffed from my face, couldn't get the fist quite right:

Nate's Sketchbook

Graaar! Last one, from my face again:

Nate's Sketchbook

That's all for now guys! Rip em to shreds!

Last edited by TechLoveAffair; January 2nd, 2006 at 01:41 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following