Sketchbook: Dimension's sketches, life drawings, studies, etc.
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Dimension's sketches, life drawings, studies, etc.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Dimension's sketches, life drawings, studies, etc.

I guess I'll start with an introduction since I've hardly posted here at all. I consider myself self taught. I've had some quality guidance here and there. I did go to an art school in Vancouver for a year, but that was just frustrating. Anything I learned then, I learned in the evening after classes. Anyway, it looks like I'm going to Vancouver Film School in 3 months in the Classical Animation Department. Then I'll learn something.
    I'm kind of all over the place right now, but maybe that's a good thing. I'd like to be either an animator or concept artist, or something along those lines.
    Let me know what you think. I'm really trying to improve my designs, and rendering techniques right now, among everything else, but getting an original, nice looking design out of my head is the hardest. Anyway, be honest, hurt my feelings! Some nice things would be good too.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice start dude! Dig the critter. Very good studies too. Only crit i got is the warriors arms seem a tad small. I like your stuff - keep it up!

sve is offline Registered User Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hello, Dimension. I think you are certainly talented and motivated artist. I looked at you work with pleasure and want to see more. Fish is great, I don't know how it was born but in any case you should be very proud papa. It has so much humor and personality, and details ( Oh, the prettiest warts ever!). Rendering is great and so ideal for this image, in my opinion. Because of the truthful silhouette and the rendering the creature has a volume and kind of protruding out of paper. I would like to save it on my computer, OK?