Art: Beta Testers Wanted

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Beta Testers Wanted

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Arrow Beta Testers Wanted

Hey guys! Since I'm poor, and am not exactly a fan of pirating software, I've been restricted to making my 3D stuff with Milkshape3D, which, if you have any experience with it, is...difficult So about two weeks ago, I started programming my own modeler. Like milkshape it is a poly modeler, but unlike milkshape, it's easy to use I taught my girlfriend to use it in about 10 minutes, and she's never used a 3D program ever before. Also, I wanted something that artists could use comfortably and freely - it seems like all I ever hear is "well, i want to do 3d, buy Maya's toolbar takes up 3/4 of my screen" or the like.

Honestly, this modeler is more just to make my life easier - it's designed around things I prefer, and a workflow that I am comfortable with. However, I would VERY much like it if it could help out other people too! I just finished the alpha tonight, and i hope that some of you guys will download it and try it out!

Blaine3D

TOP THREE FEATURES ON THE WAY:
    1 - UNDO
    2 - .obj exporting
    3 - ortho-projection viewing options

TOP THREE KNOWN BUGS:
    1 - i think there's some weird slight error in my normal calcs
    2 - the 3d transformation controls are a little difficult still - axes get reversed and stuff
    3 - it's 5am, those are the only two i can think of right now - i promise there's more though!!!

I'm very open to ideas and sugguestions, although the features that make it are really dependent on whether or not i like em Thanks!

Last edited by Adam; April 16th, 2003 at 05:10 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Will be interesting to see!