Sketchbook: thebulfrog's book

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

thebulfrog's book

So I've been on this forum for quite some time, leeching off the inspiration of others, drooling and biding my time to contribute and show my stuff. I've been wanting to do this whole character design thing for a while, just felt I needed to strengthen my grasp on anatomy, drapery, etc. etc. Fact is, it's just a matter of practicing, and I can think of no better motivator then the force which is CA. Perhaps a strange man with a whip behind me, threatening unless I continue to draw...perhaps...but I digress.

I'm currently studying Illustration at Syracuse, and we have this class with a rotating teacher-this five week segment is Brian Ajhar, so he forced me to finally get my act together and start drawing some characters. It's fun, but, man have I ways to go. I'm hoping for some biting comments that send me to tears, but then force me to kick myself and forgo sleep in lou of wanting to improve on X image in X way...or hearing that my hands are a sorry excuse for overcooked spaghetti. I haven't even bothered to include colors in this post, but that will come in good time.

I'm not sure if getting around to posting here is more of procrastination on my part instead of actually drawing, or just a really, really good idea that I should have done months ago. Either way, here's some drawings from the past couple of weeks. I want to say I spent no more then a half hour on each of them. They appear in no order whatsoever.

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book

thebulfrog's book