Thanks

Talking Finding time and energy to draw

Once upon a time, I had time to draw. Back before I went to college I drew all the freaking time 'for me', and while I was in college I drew all the freaking time because it was assigned, and I had to (50+ pages of sketchbook assignments per week, plus any prep stuff for other classes....)

Now I'm done with school, and I work for a living. I'm even an artist for a living, a 3D artist mind you, but the word "artist" IS in my job title.

But I NEVER have time to draw anymore. Seriously - never. I mean, I could probably draw when I'm off work in the evenings, but drawing usually involves not spending time with my husband (basically ignoring him) and he gets all mopey about that since we've both been at work all day. And even when that's not an issue, when I get home after work, I'm usually too freaking exhausted to bring myself to do it anyways. And on the weekends I usually end up playing WoWarcraft the entire time - heh...

But then I come on here and browse the forums and I'm all like 'Gah! I wanna draw more' but I don't...

Anyone else get that?
    I miss drawing. haha.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    ditch the game.
    tensai

check the Tensai Tokyo Sketch Thread (Sketchbook)

check the Tensai Cityscapes Thread (Finally Finished)

Quote Originally Posted by strych9ine
    Fuck backgrounds, who needs em.

Thanks
    i miss painting which is funny b/c i was exactly the same as you in college. after so many painting classes of having to pump out "brilliant work" every single week, i thought i would never want to pick up a brush again. now im all looking at my blank easel and wimpering over it. hahaha.