Thanks

Disabled Designer

I am an architecture student who has a chiari malformation, a brain disorder that causes constant severe neck and shoulder pain. Due to this problem, being in a reclined position is the only way I can work for an extended amount of time . I am looking for suggestion of iput devices and software that will allow me to purse design process using the computer. I am looking to do everything that is involved in design digitally, from concept to process to finished product. I have been experimenting with a digital tablet and several programs - Maya, Z-Brush, Sketch-up, and Painter. What I need are suggestion for programs that would allow me to be loose at the beginning stages of design. The tablet I have is a wacom intuos 3 6 x 8, I am still getting used to it, but I am starting to think that it can't totally replace the pen and pencil. The good think about it is that it allows me to draw without looking down.

I would really appreciate any suggestion. So far it seems that Sketch-up is the best for process since it is so easy and I was also thinking of Studio Tools- haven't tried it yet though. I am not experienced with all the programs and computer iput devices due to the fact that I have been using traditional media and your help will be appreciated. Thanks alot

"Nasty Nose" Nate

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by NastyNate