Super confused!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Super confused!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Exclamation Super confused!

Hi! Im new to this thread and digital painting. I have a small teensy wennsy ps knowledge but i cant seem to blend the fruit and i dont know what to configure the layers as. I will give my soul to the person who either pms or makes a step by step tutorial on this showing these steps in photoshop.
    I hope i am not being to demanding.Here is the best i could do:

Super confused!

See tis a horrible pear. It kinda looks rotten

P.S. Happy Jewish new year

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Firstly, welcome to conceptart.org. Secondly--I would guess that you either don't have a graphics tablet or you do, but you have pressure sensitivitiy turned off. If you want to get serious about digital painting, buy a Wacom tablet and make use of pressure sensitivity.

Blending is harder, but certainly not impossible, with a mouse. Many people feel that the best way to do it is this. Set the brush tool to a low Flow or Opacity setting (I prefer Flow) and pick a medium-sized hard brush. That's right, no softies. Now alt-click wherever you want to start blending, and then start painting in JUST THAT AREA. Then alt-click another nearby area, and paint some more. Keep repeating this process to achieve better blending.

Here's what that does. Alt-clicking a pixel causes Photoshop to set the foreground color to the color of that pixel. So if you have a red area, alt-clicking it will set your foreground color to red. Painting with low Flow allows you to layer the colors subtly, achieving a more complex and fluid blend. Alt-click pretty frequently, and never paint TOO much of one color into an area.

Check out this thread to get some great pointers on this technique and to view others' progress.