(updated!!)last halloween costume...oh and the year before...lotsa prosthetic pics

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

(updated!!)last halloween costume...oh and the year before...lotsa prosthetic pics

UPDATED!!!!!
    NOW WITH EVEN MORE DESCRIPTIONS,
    SATISFYING YOUR DAILY REQUIREMENTS OF VITAMIN BS!!
    JK...please read

all self-taught application...questions? just ask!!
    on to the pics

stage 1
    got this prosthetic from "the scream team" along with the ears, look them up, they're probably the best quality and variety
    on the market for general consumers. attached with an adhesive called "spirit gum" it's been used for years, although
    it releases with alcohol (drinking will make this fall off sooner...see bite pic mouth) the adhesive will naturally loosen with sweat,
    i'd recommend carrying extra for touch ups...or for the brave, there is a product called prosaide, it's a former medical adhesive,
    now used widely in special effects, but remeber the solvent to remove it!!! this will take your skin with it if not...

stage 2 blending
    coarse bristled sponge/liquid latex...when purchasing makeup kits you'll see a small black wire-like sponge, thats it! lightly blend
    a thin layer, then hairdryer!! then another layer, etc...till the edges are gone. i then apply a pat of baby powder to see if
    it really blended well, it takes the sheen off the latex and dries the top layer further for makeup application. if not blended continue
    process, but make sure to dry between layers COMPLETELY, as it will pull up all the work you've done.

stage 3 paint

this is a multi layered process, with many options
    my choice was "cinema secrets" has a palette of creme colors, make sure though, when using foam latex appliances tat you