Pressure Sensitivity

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Pressure Sensitivity

Got Painter 8 today and I am just starting out and i can't seem to get pressure sensitivty with my WACOM Intuos 3?

Any ideas on what i soufld do or how i get pressure sensitivity.

Thanks

'As life passes by we fail to appreciate the finer things, therefore capture its essence and radiance in all its glory. '
    --Me.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I have a PC:
    -I go to control panel
    -I doubleclick the wacom icon - wacom properties
    -I adjust the tip feel

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Not all painter brushes are pressure sensitive. Did you try the oil brushes?

You also need to calibrate the tablet. Can be performed inside Painter by selecting Edit/Preference/Brush Tracking.

Good luck.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Read the wacom and the panter book

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    painter

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    nice spamming Stark....

EDIT!!!!

Anyway, on topic... great tips, i didnt know these.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by nafa
    Not all painter brushes are pressure sensitive. Did you try the oil brushes?

You also need to calibrate the tablet. Can be performed inside Painter by selecting Edit/Preference/Brush Tracking.

Good luck.
    So does this mean we are supposed to keep manually switching the size if the brush is not pressure sensitive?
    This has always been a ongoing struggle for me and I want to use this program because of the natural flow that occurs within it.
    I like the possibilities Painter offers but PS seems to be a bit more "controllable" for me when it comes to this subject.