Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks

I'm a newbie with a serious question

Okay. I'm 14, and I love drawing anime, but allot of people allways bug me about "You need to draw realism". Which I do, but I enjoy drawing anime more. I don't know what it is, it's just funner, and at this point, that's what I want to do. Besides, in the feild that im planing on going into, anatomy isn't really that important.

My anatomy isn't extreamly off in most cases, but it's not realistic. Iv'e never had an art class or anything so i don't really know any good ways of improving...or anything that I haven't taught myself.

Any who, does anyone know any really good ways of approching realism/anatomy?

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    If you're drawing figures whether they are anime or not anatomy is important. When you don't have a proper understanding of structure that will show in your anime. Good luck.

Thanks
    well, dun let people bug u, there is no need to do just realistic things. there is nothin wrong with drawin manga. Most important thing is that u keep drawin and draw a lot.
    How ever just as people should not close them self for manga and anime, u should not do the same with what u call traditional. U should ask urself honestly what is helpin u to improve as an artist, wich would be in ur case a manga artist. I am sure that things like anatomy and landscapes will improve ur skills as an manga artist a lot. U also should think about the fact that drawin is fun and whe all like it, but after all to a certain degree it is a craft wich needs to be trained and learned.

well the best way to approach realizm and anatomy is go out and draw what u see. Get ur self a sketch book, cary it around n just fill the pages.
    For anatomy the best way is to attend life drawin classes together with a good anatomy book for artists.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Dreckster