Thanks

Random Characters...

Hey everybody. I am new to the site and decided I should post something other than the crappy daily sketch I did earlier. I am still learning to draw in photoshop with the wacom tablet and I don't think I am quite ready for coloring but here are a few things I have done so far.

so for the first picture i got a bunch of different characters, I wanted to also add MegaMan and 47 but just couldnt find anywhere for them really.

Random Characters...

... and for image 2 I got a picture of Link that I tried to color but isn't quite done yet.

Random Characters...

I hope to get more up soon... possible some pictures from my sketchbooks but we shall see. Please feel free to give C&C.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Heheh...I love Link, that's the kind of character I want for Zelda, not some cute, 2ft elf thing. Great work.

I may not be as good as you at art, but I can stare at you 'til your head explodes.

Thanks
    I think in the first picture you need to plan your composition a little better. It just seems to be a bunch of random characters, with no particular focus. In fact, it kind of seems like two separate pieces. I could draw a line just about down the middle.

I do like that little character in the hand of that big guy at the top, however. You did a good job with the way her legs go into her boots.

keep it up!
    emily

Thanks

Thanks for the C&C

Wolfess - glad you liked my Link there... He is most diffently better as an adult than some little kid. Thanks for the comment.

emily g - Thanks for your crits... I understand what you mean by it being cluttered and all. I originally was gonna go and just do Sonic having a battle with the robot as Doc. Robotnik (He is holding Tails in his hand, who is male if you didn't know) watched on.

All in all I shall try to keep my pictures less cluttered so as to not drive anyone, who isn't already, insane.

Thanks