Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks

Ridiculous requests from bosses/clients

One of my bosses just came back with a graphic that I turned in (I work as a graphic artist for a company that makes training "courseware" for the military) complaining that an antenna that was supposed to be round was flat. I told him that was because the image was only 250X250 pixels and the object in the image was very small. He looked like he understood...for a second...then he proceeded to ask, "Well can't you just make it a circle?" So then I had to explain that the image is made of a certain number of pixels, pixels are square and you simply cannot make a circle with 6 squares, and if you try it will still look square. I think it tied a knot in his brain, he just shrugged, concieded, and walked off.

Anyone else have horror/humor stories of clients or bosses requesting ridiculous, paradoxical, or otherwise obnoxious things?
    Ia Ia Cthulhu Fthagn

The Sketchbook Lives AGAIN!

Darkergreen, My environment, and concept art portfolio

"Its all Fish-Men in the end anyway" -Sara, my wife

"Whenever one finds oneself inclined to bitterness, it is a sign of emotional failure."
    Bertrand Russell

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thats considered rediculous?

Rediculous is being asked to do two storyboards for two different ads in 1/2 a day. You shoulda seen their faces when I gave em the invoice

Thanks
    I guess I ment more on the silly side of ridiculous with my story

However your story is pretty ridiculous...thats when you bust out the diagram of the "production triangle" for them...cost, time, quality...you can have two but not three....bitches...or, like you did, just save the surprise for later.
    Ia Ia Cthulhu Fthagn

"Whenever one finds oneself inclined to bitterness, it is a sign of emotional failure."
    Bertrand Russell

Thanks
    Ridiculous clients just never go away.