Thanks
    I only have a few songs by them but I like them enough (Acid Moon is cool, I like that song). I can't seem to find any of their CDs in stores though You got any recommendations on what their best stuff is?
    Finn | my sketchbook thread | tumblr | Bēhance | gorillaartfare | whiskey, gin, and pints of beer

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks

Anybody into Juno Reactor????

I really dig there trance/electronic vibe. It has that "Matrix" feel to it. I'm new to their stuff, so any recommendations would be great!

Thanks
    Their stuff gets repetitive as all hell after a while.

Thanks
    Juno did has a bunch of songs on the matrix soundtracks, that could be why. They're pretty good, but I can't listen to them for long, it does get a little boring.

Thanks
    I have two of their albums, the most recent one, Labyrinth, and their second most recent, Bible Of Dreams.

Labyrinth is, sadly, a near complete re-hash of the the Matrix soundtrack. Including some songs that I think they weren't involved with at all, or at least are so blatantly from the matrix soundtrack, that it sounds like they did nothing more than add a repetitive beat, and some strategic tribal drum sounds.

As vindictive as that may sound, I do like them, and their latest cd does boast some great original work, like Angels and Men, as well as conquistador pt. 1 & conquistador pt.2, both of which have a very ethereal, otherworldly sound.

Their second most recent CD, Bible of Dreams, is to my knowledge, the basis for much of their work on the matrix soundtracks. One track, Conga Fury is the song that plays during the sparring sequence in the Animatrix short "Final Flight of the Osiris".