My First thread, my drawings need feedback!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

All right, this is my first try at this place, so if I screw up on anything, then.. my bad. =P

Hm, okay, just recently I decided to draw a gemsbok antelope, and to challenge myself a little I turned it from standing on all four, to prouncing. I'm a bit unhappy about how the hoves and horns turned out, but it turned out pretty okay. Any ideas how to make him more realistic?

And now just some random drawings I've done the past years, the ones I like the most. =P.. I'm working on anathomy pretty much, so if you have any ideas on how to make it look better, please tell! =)

Okay, here I tried to follow some pointers from an animator video, only I colored the horse in Photoshop instead of using pencils.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    looking nice, very nice work on the horses. I guess I would say practice alot more with basic anatomy if you want to get good with the human form, there's not really a short cut, just anatomy, life drawing, and still lifes are my advice.

oh yeah, welcome to to Ca.org

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    'sup, Cam! Heard you had joined from Shin. Thought I'd check in on ya

Nice clean lines. I'll give ya some real crits later.. just wanted to say hi and welcome to CA!

peace

d-C

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I have only one crit to give you, and my credibility here is rather low, so trust me on this. But that last pic, the guy's legs are too skinny. I'd suggest making them wider, because they are of about the same thickness as his arms, which should not be.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following