Sketchbook: Adrian Haynes: Sketch Book 11/22/06

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Adrian Haynes: Sketch Book 11/22/06

Greetings all, I'm brand new to concept art and this is my first post.
    I encourage for you to give me as tough critiques as possible. Be constructive with the critique if possible.
    Thanks, and I hope you enjoy.

The first 4 pages of My sketch book come from the anatomy class I took last semester for my illustration minor.

Sketch 001
    Top left and Top middle are both quick 10 minute sketches of a sculpture at the Detroit institute of art. The bottom left sketch was 25 minute and was done from a model. The right side of the page is in class note taking on torso muscles.

Sketch 002
    Left Side is 5 minute sketch of model. 5 more minute to insert the spine and ribs. Bottom Right is a head study of a model with skull inserted (45 minutes). All other drawing on this page were copying from our anatomy book.

Sketch 003
    The top two drawings are planar studies of models. Left side took 45 minute, right side took 10 minutes. The three legs on the right are note copying from in class, and the set of legs on the right are from a model (can't remember time on this one).

Sketch 004
    This is a page of fun stuff and doodles. Anatomically related still.

Sketch 005