Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks

Is digital painting a legit form of Art?

Ok y'all... I've been painting in acrylics, oils and digitaly since 1992. I'm still trying to figure out the "value" in digital painting. At the moment I am selling giclees on canvas of my digital paintings. But whenever somone asks to buy the "original" I"m forced to tell them it's just a file. It's alot like photography. you print your image up, sell it, but the original doesn't "really" exhist.

Does anyone see an advantage or disadvantage to this?
    "If one advances confidently in the direction of
    his dreams, and endeavors to live the life he
    has imagined, he will meet with a success
    unexpected in common hours."
    - H.D. Thoreau

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks