Thanks

Wasp LCD buying = psychological discomfort

Hello all. I'm pleased to be making my debut post at ConceptArt.org by asking a frustrating question: what LCD monitor should I buy?

I've asked around at various sites, but most of the LCD owners I've encountered are hardcore gamers. I like gaming too, but I plan to use MY screen primarily for the production of digital art. I got a new Intuos3 for digital painting (whoo!) and I do a lot of video work with Premiere & AfterFX. I am NOT a professional (merely a fledging art student) and as such don't have the budget of a professional.

I've read every review I could find TWICE, but all the data have only confused me more. My hope is that those of you who have had artistic success with your LCDs will pipe up and tell me what screens you like best and why. Below is a short list of things I'm looking for:

19" (I don't fancy resolutions higher than 1280x1024)
    Reasonably low brightness (so I can work for many hours without eye strain)
    The best color reproduction my budget (see below) can buy
    Something under $500 (preferably below $400)
    Response time <= 20ms (for video editing & gaming)
    Swivel would be nice

Models I've seriously considered:
    Dell Ultrasharp 1905FP
    ViewSonic VP191b
    Hyundai L90D+

I hope it's not presumptuous of me to ask such a hefty question in my first post Thanks for considering my dilemma!

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    for a second the I thought the title of this post was "LSD buying = phychological discomfort". and it made sence at the time.

i have nothing else constructive to say.

Thanks
    I bought a viewsonic VX715 about a month ago, it's a good monitor that doesn't cost too much, but it's obviously not the perfect screen for artsy jobs. I've learned a few things from my purchase though.