Darn That Evil, Immortal Sorceror! (Illustration Activity WIP)

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

First, the thumbnails. Number 6 was chosen with the adnotation that the dragon should be a familiar, not a mount.

This is the sketch I came up with. Not entirely finished, but I usually add the details when inking.

Picture removed to save bandwidth. See below.

First of all, I'm sure there are errors I didn't notice, so crit away. Second, I'm thinking of attempting full digital on this (without inking and without the lines showing in the end), but I've never done that before, so I have no idea how it'll turn out, especially with me using a mouse. I might ink it anyway, just for the fun of it, but for now, I need to work on the sketch. Fire away!

Last edited by Aremah; August 17th, 2005 at 10:10 AM.

Sketchbook: Aremah: Book One

Old stuff: Aremah's Irregular Sketchbook and Dump

Cold silence has a tendency to atrophy any sense of compassion.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,017 Times in 286 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    seeing as his left arm is closer to us, shouldnt it appear longer than the right? at the moment were seeing the reverse. his left leg should be a little out to the left to look more natural cause at the moment hes going pidgeon toed. his butt is a little off, too. flying dude seems ok. composition is lacking. youve got a focus point, yes, but its uninteresting. the bad guys in the back are too evenly spaced out. id expect a little more disorder, and perhaps more of them. to add another element and further the predicament the gunner dude is in, why not have a few of the bad guys closing in from behind or an off focus one right up in the foreground? hmm..

Thanks
    Follows
    Following