Painter IX - Crash crash crash

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Painter IX - Crash crash crash

Today Painter has crashed 4 times on me. I want to hear from an actual Corel employee on this one- someone who can actually FIX something, or HAVE IT FIXED. I do NOT want to hear from someone who is just telling me how to work around it. I don't want to avoid the crash, I want the folks at Corel to actually lessen Painter's weaknesses, not try to avoid the issue with it's "strengths." I know them- been there & done that. I've been using Painter for 10 years, now, and am astonished that it is no more stable than it was back then. IT IS ON VERSION 9, FOLKS. MAKE THE PROGRAM STABLE ALREADY.

Today's repeating issue: I copy/paste anywhere from 5 to 20 times, working on an image that is 1024x1024, and on a tiny portion of a simple layer. Painter seems to like to crash when I'm selecting with the rectangle tool. Because Painter crashes so often, I save often, but it's simply not enough- I can work for an hour in PS without a save, and not have to worry about my work being lost. With Painter, I save about every 10 minutes, and it drives me crazy that I still lose work.

I have a gig of ram, not that it should matter- There should be no troubleshooting with what is going on with my computer, only what is going on with Painter. Why can no one see that? Photoshop is running on the same computer at the same time, and doesn't crash 4 times within an 8 hour period. I don't see why Painter should.