Sketchbook: A newbie's sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: A newbie's sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

A newbie's sketchbook

EDIT: Ok, Nevermind the stuff I put in the rest of the post, I'm deeply ashamed I didn't update in a WHOLE FREAKING YEAR! Anyways, I'll use this post as putting in thumbnails. Please leave comments!

I joined recently and thought I would create a sketchbook, like all other people do. My main reason is to get commented so I can try to improve. But like the title says, I'm a newbie, so be warned!

I'm not sure if I want to take drawing very seriously, because I'm currently doing this multimedia thing which lasts another 3 years, so that will probably consume all my time. But if I decide to go to an artsy school after these 3 years, I *do* want to have a decent portfolio.

Anyways, here's my first post, a drawing I did today. I'm having quite some problems with drawing small eyes as you might notice.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by boogz; August 8th, 2007 at 06:25 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey guys, nevermind my post above this one. Sorry that I haven't updated this sketchbook *at all*. Actually, I'm hurting myself the most here, it kinda sucks. Anyways an update:

I've been drawing on and off for the last year, never really studying hard. I picked up Loomis and for the last few days I've really been drawing for about 1-1,5 hours per day. I'm trying to make this something I do every day and keep upping the amount of time I spend drawing.

But enough babbling, here are a few new pictures and I hope to update my sketchbook regulary now. Now I just uploaded some of my best (even though they're still crappy) studies, but from now on I'll upload every piece of scribbled paper.

^--- Loomis

^--- Some more Loomis

^--- I used some references for these.

Crits and comments are most welcome!