Portfolio Review
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Portfolio Review

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Red face Portfolio Review

I am new to conceptart.org. I searched the forums and could not figure out the appropriate place to post this so I started a new thread. Hopefully it will be useful for all. If not, I am sure the moderators will send me in the right direction.

The idea, is feedback and reviews of peoples on-line portfolios rather then individual pieces of art.

I have had My Web Site up for almost a year now and have used it in my applications process to countless studios and such, but have received far less responses than I hoped or expected.

Is it too big, too slow, to busy, hard to navigate, etc. You tell me...Please.

I could really use the feed back, just please take the time to explore it and understand its size and content before responding. And keep in mind that the only people I am targeting the sight at is the Art Directors I make application submissions to. Whom, I assume, have high speed connections.

Thanks in advance for the help.

IronGimp

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Looks like you got some really good stuff up there, but I would probably post this in the job forum instead of finally finished perhaps if you are trying to target art directors

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i took a quick look at yr site and imo you should go the comic way (no offense, go the one you like ) cause yr style is ideal suited for that.

Here in Europe the studio's would be eager to find you a scenarist if you would knock on there door. Really, have you ever thought of drawing comics?

But hey, this is just a personal opinion of e noob on this forum so take it for what you like cause i don't know much yet of what is going on here.

Little do we know about "life"

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice figure drawing Smitherines.