Art: Dont crit unless you can offer a solution...

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Dont crit unless you can offer a solution...

Dude, I know Im a total and green NOOB! when it comes to 3d,so please give me sme feeed back so I can get better, but Please Constructive crit means provide a solution to what can be changed, I want to be as hard core as some of the talent I see on this forum. I know Ive got a long way to go, But gotta start somewhere Right?

Here's the concept for this Boss character for a game

and here's the low poly model Skinned...

O.K. I know it dont look just like the sketch, But artistic License right? plus i dont know how to animate a tunic properly so I just gave him pants.

here's another issue my mapping technique how can I get it not to stretch? this is what i do:
    i make another edit mesh modifier on top of the already finished model mesh modifier then go and unwrap and make it flat and go back and forth to photshop then once i have every thing lookin the way i want it I delete that one edit mesh modifier and every thing snaps back to the way it was before the whole unwrap process but the skin is on the mesh the only thing is it stretches on the sides and looks goofy, please help me find a way to overcome this. here are more images to hopefully illustrate what i mean

any feedback would be immensly appriciated, and if some one could show me a way to overcome this issue with my mapping it would be a major milestone in my progression as a budding 3d artist.
    thanx

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey, Joshua. Looking pretty good so far, especially for a "total noob".

What 3d software are you using? There are lots of tools available to help you with UVW mapping, but they vary a LOT with the software.