Sketchbook: sBook 07.17.05 [NOODLES] charcoal

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

sBook 07.17.05 [NOODLES] charcoal

I'm not really a concept artist, (although I think the title is a bit ludicrous anyway) and some of you may not like my "unrealistic" sketches and various doodlings, which is fine. I'll post some things from reality, and some from my head, and others will be images from my notebook with concepts and written ideas. I'm not a fantastic artist when on the fly, but I do know how to finish a piece. I plan on doing a lot of PS painting, because it's what intrigues me the most from the community here, but for now I'll post some of my later physical sketches as a benchmark of my ability.

Hopefully I can receive some technical and conceptual criticism (be brutal, I have thick skin) on the works I post, but this thread is basically for me to fool around in...

...hopefully you enjoy it.

Some doodles from various classes with my uniball pen...

Last edited by Gregory Wohlwend; July 18th, 2005 at 12:16 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi man.
    I like those!
    Post some more stuff soon
    one crit; even tho it looks good like this, maybe u should try and make the black all black(hope that made sence). Might look more clean and fluid that way. You can fix that in PS

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    fellah, those were physical doodles, and the only document i have of the one with the highlight is taken with a flash from back in the day...

i'm pretty much going to dedicate this book to photoshop painting with my wacom... here's my first sketch i think is decent enough to put up here...

Some notes about the sketch: