Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks

Talking ALL MEMBERS PLS. REPLY! Want to be MADE into Concept Artists!

Im a new member to ConceptArt.Org, well actually a new artist. I'm a starving artist who needs answers because I want to become a good artist and I know that the only way to get their is to just practice all the time. You see my problem is that I think I am too late in becoming a good artist because I know so many people that are good that started when they were just kids. I have always drew sketches but not as good as people that i have seen. I guess what I am trying to get at is to know if it is too late to become one of these concept artists. I am probably too far behind of the drawing game, just need to know where to start. So I want to ask all the artists out there is:

1) How old were you when you started to draw really good stuff?

2) Who was your inspiration if you had any or were you just gifted?

3) And how can I get there too? heh...

The only reason why I am interested is that my major is graphic design and I took some drawing classes and saw some ppl.'s work. These people are really good because they are either in animation or illustration and I just recently got introduced to concept art. First concept artist I have heard about was Justin Sweet. His stuff is so insane it made me want to get there, but then I heard he was jsut really good and that discouraged me. So all you artists out there, help me out?? I really want to make this into a career and have started some noob sketches. So I need guidance and tips in getting there.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Three words for you: ...bust your ass...
    DON'T CLICK THIS

Thanks
    you are lazy.

i know this because you didnt bother using the search function.

-jose
    No man should be less than what he is.
    sketchbook- http://conceptart.org/forums/showthread.php?t=61756

Thanks
    Look, I'll reply - cause I'm a member, but I ain't telling you shit.

goodluck