Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    151
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Photoshop and pen pressure problems

    Hi all. I've been having a problem with my tablet and photoshop. what happens is that photoshop doesn't seem to detect my tablet pressure settings. i set the brush to size jitter controlled by pen pressure, but it doesn't do anything. this is really erratic too. sometimes it works, and sometimes it doesn't. it's a really annoying problem and i'd like to fix it. if anyone knows what's up, any help would be appreciated.

    some info:
    wacom graphire 4x5 (more specifically, this one)
    photoshop 7.0

    thanks again!


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ames, IA
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i too am curious about this.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    144
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i just restart my pc when the pressure settings dont apply, and it fixes it

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,623
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 77 Times in 63 Posts
    sometime unplug and re plug the wacom back in would fix the problem. But have you added wacom to the wacom program list? Next time when you have photoshop running, you can open up wacom's software, and on application, click add application and select photoshop. It might help.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    151
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    well, i figured out a way to get it to work. apparently i have to start photoshop, test to see if pressure works, and then quite photoshop, then unplug replug the tablet, then restart photoshop. oh well. thanks everyone.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ames, IA
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Snookums
    well, i figured out a way to get it to work. apparently i have to start photoshop, test to see if pressure works, and then quite photoshop, then unplug replug the tablet, then restart photoshop. oh well. thanks everyone.

    there's probably an easier and faster way, did you enable the Other Dynamics in the brushes menu?

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6,033
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 221 Times in 95 Posts
    for me it works when i swithc to another pressure-sensitive software like flash or painter and do some brush strokes there. Then switching back to ps and the brush is pressure-sensitive again...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2013, 09:16 AM
  2. Replies: 19
    Last Post: July 13th, 2012, 03:42 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 16th, 2010, 10:30 PM
  4. No brush pressure in Photoshop CS4
    By KnutAndersen in forum Photoshop
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 22nd, 2009, 04:41 AM
  5. Problems with Painter and pressure traking
    By maolu in forum Painter
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: September 10th, 2004, 04:01 AM

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Designed by The Coldest Water, we build the coldest best water bottles, ice packs and best pillows.