Sketchbook: Tttia's sketch/digital paint thread
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Tttia's sketch/digital paint thread

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Tttia's sketch/digital paint thread

Howdy all!

I am a self taught hobbyist just looking to force myself to some improvement by daily practice. I have been working on a sketchbook for a while on another forum, but since the community that I posted it is more into technical graphics than artistic/sketch work, I thought I would try here. Looks like a great community.

Older stuff

Recent sketch stuff...not much finished, just working on line drawings, basic figures...trying to work faster:

Some recent digital work....mostly in corel photopaint, also use painter 7

unfinished on this one obviously...but not sure if I will mess with finishing.

Last edited by tttia; May 12th, 2005 at 12:09 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Today's work. Some more figure practice....a little over an hour...getting faster!

Last edited by tttia; May 11th, 2005 at 05:48 PM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    If i were you i would move away from the photo paint.

If i shoot the J then its "Good"

please hit up the SKETCHBOOK

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Try not to work on "fast art." I see you make reference to quick art, but your going to end up needing to relearn how to use proper human form because of it. Trust me, I would know Keep working on anatomy and studying detail, catching the little things creates the piece.

~Klinesmoker

He who asks is a fool for five minutes,
    but he who does not ask remains a fool forever.

Starting over.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by willpaxton
    If i were you i would move away from the photo paint.

Not a big photopaint fan?