To Animators

View testimonialsView Artwork
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: To Animators

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    355
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0

    Question To Animators

    I have no idea where to place this thread so I'll put it here, A qiuck question to animators who can answer this question, I plan to get a another comp, but does 2d work need a huge amount of RAM and space? how powerful should the comp be?

    Perfect Kay
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Gnomon School, LA
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    anything you do these days will work much better with more processor speed and ram, just try to get the most for your money

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    yeah, anything new should work fine. as for how much space you need, it would depend on what you're doing the 2d in. Flash? or are you scanning in stuff and editing it in something like premiere? i know with Premiere, it saves ALL it's preveiw files, and they tend to take up a lot of space unless you just delete them.

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    355
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    1.3ghz good decent which is a pc tablet? or should I aim high and get a 2.2ghz, I mean 2D cartooning, like cels and stuff

    Perfect Kay
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bruxelles, Belgium
    Posts
    286
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Just read the requirement for US Animation and laugh. They are totally insane!
    But(yes, there's a but), it depend what you're going to animate. If you're a beginer with Flash, CTP or Toon Boom Studio v2(yeah the not so little brother of US Animation), your 1.3 CPU are pretty good.
    If you're going to animate bigger stuff with TV, cinema and so on output and you are thinking about post prod stuff, ehmm, it come to video editing and so... lot of ram(really lot of), fast cpu, fast hd with lot of space... but you should already know that.
    So here's the point : know what you're going to do. If you're a good drawer and want to begin animation, buy a good tablet, your 1.3ghz is more than enough to begin with

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    355
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    its a hard choice, a lot of money to invest here

    Perfect Kay
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • 424,149 Artists
  • 3,599,276 Artist Posts
  • 32,941 Sketchbooks
  • 54 New Art Jobs
Art Workshop Discount Inside
Register

Developed Actively by vBSocial.com
The Art Department
SpringOfSea's Sketchbook