Sketchbook: Pan's Sketchbook

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Pan's Sketchbook

Ok, here I go. This is going to be my daily sketchbook thread, but since I'm just starting out, I'll post some things from the last month or so (a few of these are from about January or so, but nothing older than that).

I'm really envious of the artists I see who seem so motivated that they draw tirelessly everyday with enthusiam. I seem to have lost some of my own enthusiam along the way (college and work and so on), so starting now, I'm going to work to get my drive back.

Pan's Sketchbook

Pan's Sketchbook

Pan's Sketchbook

Pan's Sketchbook

Pan's Sketchbook

Pan's Sketchbook

Pan's Sketchbook

Pan's Sketchbook

Pan's Sketchbook

Pan's Sketchbook

Last edited by Pan; May 16th, 2005 at 12:05 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Really nice work. The feeling of the moment(or of your mind) seems captured in your work, wich is (to what i learned till now) the most important thing. My favorites are on color paper with white highlights. I wish I could draw caracters and anatomy like those!

We started our sketchbook thread at the sametime, that's stupid but that's the reason why i'll follow it with interest

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    this stuff is nice. nice lines, nice costumes, nice poses... nice.nice nice.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Wow, you've got some great stuff going on here man, where'd you go to school (I assume an art school)? Kinda tough to crit, but if I were to suggest something it would be to push your values a bit more. Also the one guy you have seems a little rushed in comparison to the rest. Your females are all well done and those hand studies are spot-on. Keep posting man.