Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 35

Thread: PAST Offical Information on DSG and DSG|EU

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    10,007,461
    Thanks
    332
    Thanked 1,203 Times in 254 Posts

    PAST Offical Information on DSG and DSG|EU

    The DSG(Daily sketch group)

    What is the DSG?..
    - The DSG is a collection of artists who join together on IRC at a specific time. A topic is given to the members of the channel and are given an (1)hour and thirty(30) minutes to complete it. When the time is up we all post our works in a single thread.

    Where is the DSG?..
    - The DSG is held on IRC on the server irc.AsylumNet.Org in the channel #Sketch - More information by clicking here: http://209.126.148.88/forums/showthr...threadid=1663/

    When is DSG?..
    - 1pm(AU) 3pm (NZ) 6pm (Pacific) 7pm (Mountain) 8pm (Central) 9pm (Eastern) 2am (GMT) 3am (CET/SWED)

    When is DSG|EU
    - 7am(AU) 10am (NZ) 12am (Pacific) 1pm (Mountain) 2pm (Central) 3pm (Eastern) 5pm (GMT -3/Brazil) 8pm (GMT) 9pm (CET/SWED)


    Misc..*update*
    DSG|EU now have their own theme and will be posting in their own threads :]
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    10,007,461
    Thanks
    332
    Thanked 1,203 Times in 254 Posts
    I would like a discussion. Currently the DSG|EU is going to be using the last DSG theme. 2 users suggested this way since they didn't want users to be upset that they couldn't do the same topic as DSG did.

    But my suggestion is. That if I cannot set it(which ALOT of the times i can set the DSG|EU topic as well as the DSG), I could give a few users permission to access a command on my bot to launch a random topic from an DSGEUtheme.txt which would be seperate from the DSGtheme.txt
    The reason they would have to be seperate is because i would have to delete the used theme, and it wouldn't be fair for one group to use a theme and take it from another.

    So all in all both groups would have their own random themes. No one would be jipped because even if one theme was better than another some day, it's still in the groups theme thread.

    i hope all the makes sense. it seemed like a huge run on sentance when i wrote it..
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    10,007,461
    Thanks
    332
    Thanked 1,203 Times in 254 Posts
    ok 2 more EU people said that they would like to be using the same theme that DSG used the night before.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Paris - FR
    Posts
    173
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i'd say : same theme for both, dsg first then dsg|eu, same thread for all posts. my 2406135 eurocents
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    new orleans
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 67 Times in 36 Posts
    having the EU guys know the topic beforehand kinda robs them of the shock and horror of not knowing the topic until its time to start.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Castrop-Rauxel, Germany
    Posts
    1,133
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
    Nothing against the shock and horror of working so fast on my crappy tablet

    Thanks guys for the european group - if I get earlier from work than 10 p.m. I will try to join ...

    Fipse
    <Insert witty remark here>
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
    Originally posted by MrSmith
    having the EU guys know the topic beforehand kinda robs them of the shock and horror of not knowing the topic until its time to start.
    Very true. Maybe the bot could be programmed to change the topic automatically? That would be neat... It could set the topic for SDG, then when the time's up it could erase it, and show it again when it's time for DSG|EU.

    Davi, can it be done?
    What signature?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    10,007,461
    Thanks
    332
    Thanked 1,203 Times in 254 Posts
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Paris - FR
    Posts
    173
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    maybe we should keep the same topic but make the dsg|eu before the dsg.
    i mean :
    dsg (2am GMT) to dsg|eu (8pm GMT)= +18h
    dsg|eu (8pm GMT) to dsg (2am GMT the day after)= +6h
    so i think it would be better if the new topic appeared first at dsg|eu time.
    what u think ?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
    Originally posted by HardcorePixxX
    maybe we should keep the same topic but make the dsg|eu before the dsg.
    i mean :
    dsg (2am GMT) to dsg|eu (8pm GMT)= +18h
    dsg|eu (8pm GMT) to dsg (2am GMT the day after)= +6h
    so i think it would be better if the new topic appeared first at dsg|eu time.
    what u think ?
    Sounds good to me!
    What signature?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  12. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6,033
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 216 Times in 91 Posts
    why not?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  13. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Holland guy, Voorschoten
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Originally posted by HardcorePixxX
    maybe we should keep the same topic but make the dsg|eu before the dsg.
    i mean :
    dsg (2am GMT) to dsg|eu (8pm GMT)= +18h
    dsg|eu (8pm GMT) to dsg (2am GMT the day after)= +6h
    so i think it would be better if the new topic appeared first at dsg|eu time.
    what u think ?
    originally posted by Jens
    yea and then someone from the regular DSG posts a topic when they're done and then we all post our picture. This way the topic stays hidden for everyone!
    Cynical smarty pants.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  14. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    612
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    I agree, the way to make it invisible for all is that we, the EU crew do the painting before, but post it after US guys...

    It lose a bit of magic having to wait for posting, but i can do if the topic remains as a surprise...
    Jaku
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 29
    Last Post: December 22nd, 2004, 07:28 PM
  2. Offical MS Paint Thread.
    By Romulus in forum ART CRITIQUE CENTER
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 24th, 2003, 03:25 PM
  3. Offical information and Help for DSG
    By davi in forum DAILY SKETCH GROUP
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: November 4th, 2003, 10:49 AM

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • 424,149 Artists
  • 3,599,276 Artist Posts
  • 32,941 Sketchbooks
  • 54 New Art Jobs
Art Workshop Discount Inside

Developed Actively by vBSocial.com
SpringOfSea's Sketchbook