Thanks

I'm a newbie here...

Hi everyone,

Before jumping into my whole schpiel about who I am and what I do, I would just like to say that I am absolutely THRILLED to be a part of this website. I just heard about it yesterday and I've been browsing around and never have I seen so much talent and knowledge in one place. The intelligence that so many of you exhibit on a regular basis through your posts is something that I have craved for a long time...

So, without further ado, I'm just going to jump into the aforementioned schpiel and hope for the best! Here goes...

My name is Ryan Stegman and I am 23 years old. I have a bachelor's degree in English from Michigan State University, but instead of using that expensive degree, I decided instead to draw. Things have really picked up for me recently and I am now drawing a brand new comic book for AP Comics (www.apcomics.com) entitled Midnight Kiss. I also just completed my first illustrations for Palladium's Splicers series. I'm looking to get more involved in both comics and RPG illustration...Most importantly, I'd like to begin doing some work for video games and/or movies since I already have a foot in the door in the other fields. Below is some starter artwork that I've done.

I recently destroyed my old website to build a new, more comprehensive one that should be out in a couple weeks...I'll keep everyone updated.

The first illustration was done for a now defunct project. I drew it over a year ago and just recently got it colored by my new creative partner, Kieran Oats. Kieran and I are actually going to team up as a penciler/colorist combination in hopes of getting jobs as a duo for anything and everything.

I'm a newbie here...

In the near future, Kieran will be coloring my Palladium work for our portfolio. I'll post that when I can.