Art: Introduction/Post (Beware those who Dialup)

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Smile Introduction/Post (Beware those who Dialup)

Greetings,
    This thread is an intro and a post all in one. Currently, I am an artist for a screenprinting shop, where printing ranges from DJ's to Race Teams. I've been lurking for a long time and finally feel confident to post.

I've been using PS for about 4 years now, and AI for about 6 months. Freelance work has ranged from dirtbike graphic designs to graduation videos for a local business school using Adobe Premiere.

I always appreciate feedback. I cannot get better at what I do without criticism.

Thanks for looking!

Race Team Shirt design (PS & AI):
    Introduction/Post (Beware those who Dialup)

Closeup of Print:

Vectorized Bass Guitar:

Biohazard Wallpaper:

Ass attempt at Digital Painting:

My Website

"Lisa, if you don't like your job, you don't strike! You just go in every day and do it really half-assed. That's the American way." -Homer Simpson
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi welcome to the boards.
    Your doing some nice work in Photoshop- far ahead of me.
    It looks like a ton of work went into rendering that car, nice detail. The car seems a little flat though, like it was traced from a photo. Also the ellipses around the wheel wells might be off a bit.
    The Guitars and Biohazard pieces are very slick-no crits there.
    The Girl has some basic anatomy problems, good reference and lots of practice will help you with rendering figures. I hope this crit was helpful,
    keep posting!

Bryce

Thanks
    Follows
    Following