Art: i'm new to photography...
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: i'm new to photography...

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

i'm new to photography...

i've gotten started wiht photography, and i enjoy it alot.

here check out my photoshop edited pics i took.
    my evil twin, lol

and my best freind....

and a volcom tribute

Last edited by MuffinMan; March 9th, 2005 at 10:26 PM.
    Do you know the muffinman?

Originally Posted by creatix
    Once you understand what the word "stupid" means - age is no longer a valid excuse for being that way.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    photoshop is cool and all, but try something other than color replacement/tweaking and image overlay. try to get a really nice composition, could be a compostie of images, could be all in the shot.

also try analog photography, it'll definitely make you appreciate photography so much more. also don't use auto focus, it's all about manual when it comes to artistic shots (not saying AF isn't a worthwhile bit of technology)

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by injection223
    photoshop is cool and all, but try something other than color replacement/tweaking and image overlay. try to get a really nice composition, could be a compostie of images, could be all in the shot.

also try analog photography, it'll definitely make you appreciate photography so much more. also don't use auto focus, it's all about manual when it comes to artistic shots (not saying AF isn't a worthwhile bit of technology)
    dude i am doing analog photography too.it's just that i'm borrowing the manual camera from school in my photography class, soon i'll have my own...how much does an analog manual camera cost? since more photographers are going digital, the prices are dropping on the analog cameras, right?

here's a photogram that i did.

Last edited by MuffinMan; March 10th, 2005 at 04:48 PM.