small environments
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

small environments

Hi I am working on small environment areas, for mappers to create a game level,
    im a complete noob to this, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Also working on some concepts for mechanics in the game attached one of those too.

[IMG][/IMG]

Last edited by Malward; February 11th, 2005 at 10:00 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi there,

those r some nice drawings you made. I like the first one best because it's kinda neat and clean. For a mapper it would be easy to work with such illustrations. But your sketches don't say anything about the map in general - concerning tactics, spawn points and strategy possibillities. A map overview would be nice.
    The maps look cool on the first sight and it seems that one could have some fun rulin that map. But it's not a specified location so that you could say it is e.g. an oilrig or a base camp - it rather looks like some scifi deathmatch arena where there is no real meaning to the buildings and stuff. I mean, what was this thing built for originally, was it a gas station, a town - ya know what I mean?! Or is it just some random killer box?

Anyway, keep up the good work and give some details for better c&c concerning purpose (deathmatch, capture the flag etc.) of the map and for what game it shall be made, and some building instructions (if there are any needed)

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    thanks for the comments,

its hard to explain the use of this area without going into detail of the game story etc..
    The game in itself is an rpg type game, the area here is a small village or dwelling divided by a raised cross shaped platform that is used to navigate to the parts of the village.

hope this helps

Thanks
    Follows
    Following