Art: first digital works (now some full on nudity!)

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

first digital works (now some full on nudity!)

I hope I entered these okay.
    My background is in traditional media, so as of now I am struggling to work digitally as well - and currently trying to combine both mediums.
    I guess i've been more of a spectator , but I figured maybe it's time for some people to make fun of me...

cheers all

Last edited by loomer; January 23rd, 2005 at 05:16 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    well these arent a very bad start. they look really impressive. i wish i could see the process tho.

cool beans to you...my friend.
    sKeTcHbOoK update page3 (scroll to the bottom of page)

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    thanks man-

i can try and dig up sketches and scans, but my process isn't anything special...at least not at this early stage. Just pretty much scanning in drawings and using Painter 8 & 9 on the first image.

The second one was more complicated...I think I used every application I own ..Painter, Photoshop, Illustrator (for the decorative ornamental design thingy). The process for that was mostly me having several breakdowns in front of my cat while I struggled to get the image I had in my head on the screen. I don't know if I can relive that
    Next time - now that I have a better idea of what I'm doing - i can describe my process a bit better

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Ok -I'm gonna post this, so hopefully I can look back in a a couple of months and check my progress. My very first digital work ever:

just a scanned drawing in photoshop CS

my second digital work is a colored Wolverine in Painter 8 - I don't know if I have the balls to post that atrocity...maybe

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    these are your first?!