Sketchbook: Eli's Not So Daily Sketchbook [Updated Feb 12]
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Eli's Not So Daily Sketchbook [Updated Feb 12]

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Eli's Not So Daily Sketchbook [Updated Feb 12]

Hey guys.
    I've been on this board for maybe less then 2-3 weeks, but ive known about it for more than 7 months by now.. I've always enjoyed browsing through all the wonderful artworks that are here.. always a great sight to see. I am one of those artist that i see often here post saying, 'I just got my courage to post here'.. thats basically me. Anyways, im 18, i am all self taught. I have always been drawing here and there, but not until August of 2002 did i get really involved in art. The 'gate' artist that got me really intrested was Luis Royo. After that i got into more fantasy artists and classical painters. As time went by i got into Concept artists and viewed their amazing work.. and right then and there i knew that i wanted this to be my future. Doing conceptual work for games/movies.. basically work in the industry. I always loved the idea of having my ideas/visions concepts put into movies and games..
    ever since i was at the amazing San Fran ConceptArt workshop i felt so jealous of other peoples sketchbooks.. so i decided instead of sketching here and there, i will sketch more often. I would also like to thank foster and JP for opening my eyes that SVA might be a great choice for me.. and just stay in the East coast.. at least for now. Anyhow, I noticed how far many people have progressed with their sketchbooks. Truly wonderful work. I might as well just sketch and sketch more before moving onto the digital and painting in general aspect. Gotta get everything in order...