Art: Lowpoly Female W.I.P. <need concept>
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Lowpoly Female W.I.P. <need concept>

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Lowpoly Female W.I.P. <need concept>

Well, I was refered to you by my friends over at polycount. Here's the situation. Basically, I feel i'm an alright modeler. I can always learn more, but I'm good enough to start producing some player models for Unreal Tournament or the likes. My problem, is that I have very little traditional art skill. I'm working on rekindling the skill, but untill then, it's difficult to flesh out my mental concepts. I have more then enough description, but when I sit down to draw it out, it turns out looking like a 4rth graders handwriting. Aside from critiques on this model, which would be nice. I was wondering if anyone would be so kind as to let me model some of thier amazing concept art. Or if anyone skilled with traditional media, wanted some of thier works brought to a game or something, I would be willing to work with them. For now, she's art for art's sake. I have a concept for her in mind, but I'll just stick to the base body for now. If anything she'll be a good base for most female meshes I pull out. I'm working on the boobs now, but they seem to be difficult to model in a relaxed pose. Anyway i'm rambling. Crit as needed. And thanks in advance.

*Updated for tonight, more tommorow.

Last edited by painiac; February 15th, 2003 at 10:31 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    your head looks boxey..

dave

davi is offline Administrator & Community Manager. Level 17 Gladiator: Spartacus' Dimachaeri
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,194 Times in 254 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    as far as a crit goes, i think her back is arching foward alittle too earlier and strong, it makes her look like she would walk like a chicken.
    also her head needs to be a bit wider

Thanks
    Follows
    Following